VoXBox Review

I’m sorry it’s been so long. I have had a lot of trouble finding enough time to sit down and write out my reviews of the products I got in my very first VoxBox. Don’t know what a VoxBox is?

Influenster is a free-to-join community of trendsetters, social media masterminds, and educated consumers who live to give opinions of products and experiences.

Recently I received a VoxBox full of amazing samples to try. I can’t tell you enough how giddy I was to get to review products for free. (Influenster sent the stuff to me to review). At this point I would show you a picture of my lovely box but WordPress is jank and won’t let me insert any pictures. Boo 😦

Hershey’s Kisses – Uhhh…. does this even need review? I love chocolate and I’ve had Hershey’s Kisses before so I knew I was going to love the giant bag found in my box! My only thought is that I would have liked it better if they were a different variety. There are so many out there and I haven’t had many that I would love to sample and discuss my slight chocolate addiction. I would take a couple to work and enjoy with tea during stressful points of work. Also, they make great treats during bath time (a little bubbles, wine and chocolate goes a loooooong way 😉 ) I promise that I shared though!

Red Rose Tea – I saw the Lemon and Carmel dessert options and was instantly excited. Once trying them however, I was a little disappointing. Maybe I psyched myself up too much, but I had just imagined the tea tasting more strongly of yummy dessert. There was a slight flavor to each, but mostly they tasted like normal tea. That’s okay though because I really like tea. (If you don’t believe me you should see my tea

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Spray – I was more than surprised by this product. Following the directions to the T, my first thoughts whilst blow drying my very curly hair that it wasn’t working very well. After using my straightener however, I was pleasantly surprised to find that my hair straightened a lot easier. The whole process was much quicker than I thought it would take. The best part? It actually stayed straight all day! Most products I’ve tried helped for a little while but then my hair would become a monster frizz-fro again. Props John Frieda! I love your product!

Boots Botanics Shine Away Ionic Clay Mask – I used this product while enjoying one of those nice wine-n-chocolate bubble baths I mentioned previously. I wasn’t really looking forward to testing this product because I have had a history with reactions to other masks. I thankfully didn’t have any negative reaction and actually really liked this mask. I felt like it did everything promised on its container. My one thing that I wasn’t too fond of was that I felt it dried out my skin a little too much. That being said, I should also note that I am really anal about having a moisturized face. I can’t stand any dryness at all (it makes my forehead itchy!) I think with the harsh winter we’ve had though that this assessment wasn’t really fair, so I plan on saving some until the cold bitter winter passes and see if I feel that way again. Overall, I would recommend this product over any other mask I’ve tried before.

Vaseline Men Spray Lotion – I have to admit that I may have tried this on before realizing that it smelled like man. I really liked how it was a spray location and felt that it smelled really really good. My husband however did not like the smell…. which makes me sad because I wanted him to wear it all the time! I’ll have to give it to one of my brothers to try. I haven’t looked around, but if there is one of these Spray Lotions for women that smells good I’m definitely going to be buying it!

Kiss Looks So Natural Lashes – I’m going to come right out and say Fake Lashes just aren’t my thing. That being said, I was willing to try them out and see what they were like. For someone like myself, who doesn’t have steady hands, this is a difficult product to use. I actually messed up and couldn’t get the lashes on. My recommendation would be to have a friend put them on for you. If you like fake lashes I’d suggest trying these. They have a ‘party’ look to them and I’m sure in the right situation they would be great.

Thank you soooo much Influenster for giving me the chance to review these products, and thank you to my readers to actually reading what I had to say….er write. I encourage you to check out most of these products and tell me what you think of them!

Leave a Reply

